Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Lokesh Rahul(w), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Andrew Tye, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina,

Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Scott Kuggeleijn, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir




Declared Squad:

Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Sam Curran, Varun Chakaravarthy, Mohammed Shami, Nicholas Pooran, Moises Henriques, Hardus Viljoen, Darshan Nalkande, Sarfaraz Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin, Chris Gayle, Andrew Tye, Lokesh Rahul, Ankit Rajpoot, Mandeep Singh, Simran Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and David Miller.

  • They won their last match due to magnificent death bowling by Sam Curran and M Shami.
  • Any one of M Ashwin or Varun Chakrabarthy will play.
  • As per reports C Gayle is fit and is expected to play this match ,H Viljoen is expected to miss out as Mujeeb is expected to be preferred on this wicket.
  • C Gayle and KL Rahul will open the inning.
  • Mohammad Shami and Sam Curran will lead the pace attack
  • M Ashwin(high)/Varun Chakravarthy,Mujeeb and R Ashwin will lead the spin attack

Player statistics:

  • R Ashwin took 2 wickets in last match
  • Curran took 4 wicket by just giving 11 runs.
  • Shami bowled well in last match and took 2 wickets
  • Miller scored scored 42 in last match.
  • Sarfraz scored 46 in first game and 39 in last game


Declared squad:

MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Mohit Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad

  • CSK suffered a major setback as their star allrounder DJ Bravo is ruled out for 2 weeks due to injury.
  • S Kuggelijn has joined the team and is expected to replace DJ Bravo in playing11.
  • Harbhajan Singh is expected to replace Mohit Sharma in playing11 as Punjab has 2 lef handers in form of C Gayle and D Miller.
  • Shane Watson and Ambati Rayudu are expected to open the inning
  • Suresh Raina  looked in good touch in 2 innings wher he scored  30 and 36 .
  • R Jadeja,Imran Tahir and Harbhajan Singh(high)/M Santner will lead the spin attack
  • S Kuggelijn(high)/Mohit Sharma,Deepak Chahar and Shadrul Thakur are expected to lead the pace attack

Player statistics:

  • Chahar  taken 3 wickets till now.
  • Harbhajan have 3 wickes till now.
  • Tahir bowled economically and took 6 wickets till now
  • Jadeja have 4 wickets
  • Kedar Jadhav also scored half century in last match.

WK Tips:

  • In wicketkeeper both KL Rahul and Dhoni are good .You can go with anyone.


  • The match is played at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Pitch is expected to be batting friendly.

Probable Playing11:


Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sam Curran,Mujeeb, M Ashwin(high)/Varun Chakravarthy, Mohammed Shami,


Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja,M Santner/S Kuggelijn , Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh/Mohit Sharma, Imran Tahir


  • Chris Gayle,
  • KL Rahul
  • R Ashwin
  • Sam Curran
  • Shane Watson,
  • S Raina
  • MS Dhoni
  • I Tahir


  • Information given here searched thourgh the internet you can make the team based on the given information. Its upto you to verify and use it.
  • If you make profit or Loss its upto you . we does not take any responsibility for that.
  • This app is not affiliated/managed/operated by dream11.