Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak

Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Parthiv Patel(w), Virat Kohli(c), Moeen Ali, AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Colin de Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini





Team News : 


Declared Squad:

MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Mohit Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad

  • Lungi Ngidi is ruled out of tournament.
  • CSK are current champion and are all set to defend their title again.
  • Team management has indicated that MS Dhoni will bat at no. 4.
  • M Santner is known as very clever spin bowler and he can make his debut in this game.
  • Shane Watson and F Du Plesis are expected to open the inning
  •  Suresh Raina  very stylish batsman and has good record in IPL.
  • R Jadeja and M Santner(risky) can bat also.
  • R Jadeja and M Santner/I Tahir will lead the spin attack
  • DJ Bravo,Deepak Chahar and Shadrul Thakur are expected to lead the pace attack .


Declared squad:

Virat Kohli (captain), A. B. de Villiers, Colin de Grandhomme, Kulwant Khejroliya, Moeen Ali, Md. Siraj, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Parthiv Patel, Navdeep Saini, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Marcus Stoinis, Shivam Dube, Prayas Ray Barman, Shimron Hetmyer, Akshdeep Nath, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Heinrich Klaasen, Gurkeerat Singh Mann and Devdutt Padikkal.

  • Marcus Stoinis and N Coulter Nile are not available for selection while T Southee and C Grandhomme just joined the team.
  • AB Devilliers is declared fit so he will play this match.
  • Moeen Ali and Parthiv Patel are expected to open the inning
  • 2 of  the best batsman of the world AB Devilliers and Virat Kohli will bat next.
  • Yuzvendra Chahal will lead the spin attack along with Moeen Ali and W Sundar. Chahal is a leg spinner while Moeen is an off spinner.
  • Tim Southee,Umesh Yadav and one of M Siraj/N Saini will lead the pace attack .

WK Tips:

  • In wicketkeeper MS Dhoni will be better option


  • The match is played at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Pitch is expected to be neutral.

Probable Playing11:


Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C&WK),Ambati Rayudu,  Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, I Tahir/M Santner, Shardul Thakur(high)/Mohit Sharma,


Parthiv Patel (WK),Moeen Ali(can bat in middle order also), Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer,Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar,Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini/M Siraj


  • Shane Watson,
  • Faf du Plessis,
  • Suresh Raina,
  • DJ Bravo
  • Moeen Ali
  • Virat Kohli (C),
  • AB de Villiers,


  • Information given here searched thourgh the internet you can make the team based on the given information. Its upto you to verify and use it.
  • If you make profit or Loss its upto you . we does not take any responsibility for that.
  • This app is not affiliated/managed/operated by dream11.